Any Woodstock Generation out there?

Yep! Cocker I liked in his early days. Leon Russell.....I didn't know he existed in that early form.

When The British Invasion happened, I had been playing and singing in a local rock group for 2 years. I was sooooooooo tired of playing Chuck Berry songs I wanted to puke every time I picked up my bass guitar and had to sing.

With the coming of The Beatles, the Stones, The DC5, The Searchers, Peter and Gordon, Manfred Mann, The Yardbirds, The Kinks, The Swinging Blue Jeans, Gerry and the Pacemakers, The Who, The Moody Blues, The Zombies, The BeeGees, THe Spencer Davis Group, Traffic, The Bachelors, Freddie and the Dreamers, The Small Faces, Eric Burdon and the Animals.Cream......and others...music became a whole lot less boring to me.

And then there was the American and Canadian influences...Janis Joplin.&.Country Joe and the Fish............Blood Sweat and Tears....The Beach Boys.....The Four Seasons.....The Guess Who........Grand Funk Railroad......The Doobie Brothers....BTO.......Roy Orbison........BJ Thomas..........Johnny Rivers....David Gates and Bread.....

Rock music for me became exciting and it spread to encompass a beautifully wide spectrum!

Anybody want to guess how many 33s and CDs I have from 1960 to about 1978?

Want to guess what kind of music I listened to when I could still hear.....No I didn't lose my hearing by listening to loud music......I got a viral infection in an inner ear.:(

That's too funny, Curt. I saw it a while back, and it cracked me up all over again tonight.
I thought that's what he said. But do you remember Leon lookin' like this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m3aCneSk6Uk&feature=related
And a similar Leon clip, with Glen Campbell playing banjo backup...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ooGabNDjLY

And lastly, to tie it all together, one of Joe and Leon (a.k.a. The Master of Space and Time) playing together in Mad Dogs and Englishmen.