Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Everyone needs to see this

Everyone needs to see this

Hey guys and gals,
    I use this sheet both at home and work. Next time you visit your MD, see if he/she has any experience with wood toxicity and any suggestions other than the obvious respirator. As a Respiratory Therapist, I will be happy to cough up suggestions and ideas to keep your lungs out of the woods. Lungs can't heal, they can only maintain and recover so keep your mask on!!

http://www.mimf.com/archives/toxic.htm
    Last edited by Jim Burr; 09-13-2008 at 05:13 PM. Reason: fixed the link
    Your Respiratory Therapist wears Combat boots

Jim, very helpful info. I've seen it before, but a refresher on things like this is always good. Thanks!
    A man is rich in proportion to the number of things he can afford to let alone. -Henry David Thoreau
    My Website

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Burr View Post
    ...As a Respiratory Therapist, I will be happy to cough up suggestions and ideas to keep you lungs out of the woods...
    I know it's a serious subject, but that's some funny wordsmithing there. (Although I think the objective is to keep the woods out of the lungs, eh?) I can tell you're no hack, and appreciate you breathing some life into the subject.

Thanks for posting the link, Jim.
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. - Hunter S. Thompson
    When the weird get going, they start their own forum. - Vaughn McMillan

workingwoods.com

Good info, hadn't seen this one before. Thanks for posting Jim.
    Darren

To a small child, the perfect granddad is unafraid of big dogs and fierce storms but absolutely terrified of the word “boo.” – Robert Brault

Thanks for the reminder. That is why my Trend Respirator goes one when I start turning and especially during sanding.
    Bernie W.

Retirement: That’s when you return from work one day
    and say, “Hi, Honey, I’m home – forever.”