Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Woodworker 2

Kea'au Hawaii. Just down the road from Hilo town!

Woodworker 2

I bought my first WW2 blade and made some sawdust with it... What a great blade. It is noisier than the Delta blade that I've been using but no biggie. The cut is just about as smooth as if it had been run through the jointer.
    I did get good mileage out of the Blade that came with the Unisaw and have used other good blades but this has lived up to the hype so far.
    Aloha,

What goes around, comes around.

This is just a rumor of course, and I've got no first hand experience with this but the WWII reportedly also makes very nice cuts in aluminum extrusions too - like the type you'd find on miter gauge fences.
    --------------------------------------------
    Link to my ongoing ClearVue DC Install on CV's site: http://www.gallery2.clearvuecyclones...s-Mini-CV1400/

Congrats on your WWII. My first WWII was a gift from a friend and it replaced a very good LU84 50T Freud...I remember the "wow" impression.

Your Uni likely came with a Delta Industrial blade made by Leitz in Germany...pretty darn good stock blade.

I've heard rumor that Doug will handle your aluminum cutting needs for free using his WWII!
    Got Wood?

Quote Originally Posted by scott spencer View Post
    Your Uni likely came with a Delta Industrial blade made by Leitz in Germany...pretty darn good stock blade.
    Scott would you know a source where one can get a Leitz blade. My saw came with one and I would like to purchase more of the same but have not been able to find a Leitz branded blade like mine was.

Royall thanks for the post and good luck with the blade. I have always wondered if the hype about these blades was anything like the truth in action. Now we know.
    cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Doug Shepard View Post