Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ridgid Spindle/ Belt sander EB 4424

Ridgid Spindle/ Belt sander EB 4424

I have been saving birthday money and such for about 3 months and finally saved enough for the Ridgid Spindle/Belt Sander.

It was well packaged and easy to set up. I still need to do the fine tuning with the Wixey. I moved it off the bench and set it on the floor so I can finish another project. I need to make a permanent or semi permanent home for it. It really works well so far.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Ridgid EB 4424 -1 (600 x 450).jpg   Ridgid EB 4424 -2 (600 x 450).jpg   Ridgid EB 4424 -3 (600 x 450).jpg  
    Rich (the Yooper)

"To the world, you may be one person, but to one person, you may be the world."

"Common sense is not so common."

Rich,
    Be sure to use this with a shopvac for DC. Also once you have it set up and have a home for it you will use it on every project. You are going to find that this tool is some of the best money you have ever spent and the quality of your projects will improve.
    Dewey

Everything is better with inlay or marquetry!

Kea'au Hawaii. Just down the road from Hilo town!
    Nice sander. I've been looking at those to replace my Delta BOSS unit. The Delta is OK I just like the bigger surface of the belt sander. Also how long does it take to switch over to just the spindle?
    Aloha,

What goes around, comes around.

Quote Originally Posted by Royall Clark View Post
    Nice sander. I've been looking at those to replace my Delta BOSS unit. The Delta is OK I just like the bigger surface of the belt sander. Also how long does it take to switch over to just the spindle?

Loosen one screw (no tools reqd) 10sec
    Take off spindle, spindle plate and ring and place into holder (attached to sander) 15 sec
    Set belt attachment into place 10sec
    Tighten screw (no tools reqd) 10 sec

Whole thing less than a minute easy.
    Dewey

Everything is better with inlay or marquetry!