Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Learning stuff

Learning stuff

Has anyone ever taken a workshop (3-5 day) at Craft Supply? Being mostly self taught, I'm really think some of the bad or non-existent habits could go away.
    Your Respiratory Therapist wears Combat boots

I've never taken a course, but just watching a demo by a pro once taught me a lot...of course I'm probably back to my bad habits now since that was over a year ago.

If the cost seems right, I'd say go for it.
    A man is rich in proportion to the number of things he can afford to let alone. -Henry David Thoreau
    My Website

Nope, rather get a few vids and pratice. It is much cheaper and you can work at your own pace.

Jim , furthering education in any vocation is always a good thing weather you study on your own through types or in a classroom setting. I have taken many hours of class/hands on studies. I like the interaction with others students and on spot instructions. I get allot from other students questions that I did not think of.

At 55 I'm still leaning and if something comes along I want to learn a classroom is fast. The pro's usually give good tid-bits not shared in types.

While one can certainly learn from videos; classroom, hands-on instruction, matched with networking with others of mixed experience levels can be very effective.

David said, "At 55 I'm still leaning......."

At 70, I'm leaning more than you.
    Sorry, sometimes I can't help myself.

Frank I hope to still be learning and have to desire to too when I'm an ol Fart

Quote Originally Posted by Dave Hawksford View Post
    Frank I hope to still be learning and have to desire to too when I'm an ol Fart
    Heck, I just hope I live to be an old fart

I have to agree that the DVDs and such are great, I know I have a modest collection but hands on cannot be beat, especially if you luck out and have a good, or great teacher.

Cheers!