11 x 22 packed full of goodness

well, here it is in all its glory! LOL

just kidding, its a small 11' x 22' shop built onto the back of our garage with a sloped roof. its small but i have to make do with what i have.
i would like to put up a metal shed in the back yard right next to it or build some kind of lean-to just for a place to store my lumber. there is
a rack in the shop but i want to get the wood setup vertically instead of horizontally like it is now. plus it would free up some space so i could
move some machines out against that wall.

i am new to woodworking and i have been slowly gathering machines and there isnt much more that
i really need so im looking forward to getting things done so i can start having some fun!

anyways, here are a few pics of the shop and my machines.

north wall
20v15d4.jpg

south wall
2441xzb.jpg

east entrance
25a6uzm.jpg

Delta planer
hvqrfn.jpg

router table
2n0iqn4.jpg

Delta oscillating sander
21bl9w.jpg

17" Craftsman drill press
4gkwg5.jpg

14" Ridgid band saw
xank2s.jpg

Hegner scroll saw
33er3ar.jpg

Craftsman table saw
2ln7d3o.jpg

6" combination sander
2hyhp2.jpg

9" combination sander
vso1w1.jpg

60 gallon air compressor
25i2g51.jpg

Last edited:
Just about the size of my shop also. Nice layout with the given space, nice equipment also:thumb: since this is your first post, WELCOME:wave:, now for your next post, show us what ya build:)

Looks good, :thumb:Where do you keep your lathe ?
:D
sorry don but no lathe, maybe someday but i need to work with what i have so far.

Just about the size of my shop also. Nice layout with the given space, nice equipment also:thumb: since this is your first post, WELCOME:wave:, now for your next post, show us what ya build:)

tom, i havent really built much of anything as of yet. was slowly getting machines as money would allow plus its been a wicked hot summer and