gearing up for the real production run....

Dan Noren

Staff member
wonderful day today, my wife paid for the lumber for the craft show production run.:thumb::D only one catch though, i have to buy her the boots she wants for this wedding we have to go to on saturday. oh well, it wouldn't be fishing, if there weren't a hook involved...:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Best of luck. From what I have read craft shows are hot and cold. The economy has certainly not helped.

Let us know how you do. I think many of use would like to make a few dollars to help feed the habit,,, err... I mean hobby.

thanks guys! my sister will be the one on the selling side, since she knows more about this craft show stuff than i do:rolleyes:. i'm just a humble woodworker, i just make stuff.:D:thumb:

i did manage to get all the parts cut for everything today, and finished cutting and got home in time to get ready and scoot to work. i'll post the pics once i get home tonight. i know how the pic police work... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Dan,
Best of luck. Like you I don't enjoy the sales side, but making is fun. My wife likes doing craft shows, and now that my shop is getting closer to 'full speed' we're considering tooling up on 'sales' items for the spring shows.

ned,
according to my sister, around here the ones in october are busy ones, because the people she calls "craft salers" are out in force, picking up stuff for the holidays, and christmas. she says that they are not like the rest of us, just checking a few here and there, they hit every table, so as not to miss anything. time will tell...:dunno:

today's pics

as promised, today's fun...

Attachments

• all set up to start cutting.JPG
    all set up to start cutting.JPG
    95.7 KB · Views: 50
  • walnut cherry maple and ash waiting to be cut.JPG
    walnut cherry maple and ash waiting to be cut.JPG
    75.2 KB · Views: 45
  • all parts cut.JPG
    all parts cut.JPG
    85.6 KB · Views: 55
ned,