Cribbage Board....???

Stuart Ablett

A friend here has asked me to make one, nothing fancy, just functional, and he would like a straight one, with storage on the underside for a deck of cards and the pins. He would like a three player unit.

I know that is a LOT of drilling to do, and at some point I'm sure that the iCarver will be up the job, but not at this moment, I'm still learning the ropes.

As I will have no corner to go round, I found this cool little >> JIG << that will make things a lot easier on the accuracy front :thumb:

now I know that a board had 120 holes for each player, plus the winning hole, the 121st hole I guess, and being straight, with the holes about 1cm apart, running two lines of 60 for each player, that is still a LONG board:doh:

Anyone have any insight into this?

Cheers!

Rockler has some plexiglass templates. Think cribbage is one of them. I have the one for dominos and the triangular golf tee game along with the self centering drill bit gizmo (it is cool!!).

A friend here has asked me to make one, nothing fancy, just functional, and he would like a straight one, with storage on the underside for a deck of cards and the pins. He would like a three player unit.

I know that is a LOT of drilling to do, and at some point I'm sure that the iCarver will be up the job, but not at this moment, I'm still learning the ropes.

As I will have no corner to go round, I found this cool little >> JIG << that will make things a lot easier on the accuracy front :thumb:

now I know that a board had 120 holes for each player, plus the winning hole, the 121st hole I guess, and being straight, with the holes about 1cm apart, running two lines of 60 for each player, that is still a LONG board:doh:

Cheers!
Hi Stu; Is LV any good for you?
http://www.leevalley.com/wood/page.aspx?c=1&p=32777&cat=1,250,43313