Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unemployment in the USA

Unemployment in the USA

Thought some of you might find this interesting given there are many out there that are unemployed at this time. I think it helps somewhat to remove any potential self blame when you see how catastrophic this is. There is comfort in knowing you are not alone.

http://cohort11.americanobserver.net/latoyaegwuekwe/multimediafinal.html

Just a notem this was sent to me and i have no knowledge of its accuracy and no way to check all this data so take it for what its worth. Still scarry.
    cheers

It is probably pretty accurate. But there are some caveats to use in looking at it. Fer'instance, Iowa looks like pretty low unemployment. Keep in mind, there ain't nuttin' in Iowa except corn and hogs. Lotsa wide open spaces with no people to be either employed or unemployed.
    And, in the county where I live, 40% of the people are retired and don't get counted in the statistics.
    "Folks is funny critters."

Think for yourselves and let others enjoy the privilege to do so, too. ~Voltaire

Quote Originally Posted by Frank Fusco View Post
    It is probably pretty accurate. But there are some caveats to use in looking at it. Fer'instance, Iowa looks like pretty low unemployment. Keep in mind, there ain't nuttin' in Iowa except corn and hogs. Lotsa wide open spaces with no people to be either employed or unemployed.
    And, in the county where I live, 40% of the people are retired and don't get counted in the statistics.
    hey frank we got some great folk in iowa there last name is BOWER and they spin around alot
    If in Doubt, Build it Stout!
    One hand washes the other!
    Don't put off today till tomorrow!

Quote Originally Posted by larry merlau View Post
    hey frank we got some great folk in iowa there last name is BOWER and they spin around alot
    Iowans
    Out
    Spinning
    Around

Wait...that doesn't spell Iowa...
    Darren