Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Acoustic Guitar

East Kilbride, Scotland

Acoustic Guitar

Hi all I'm just a newbie here and with my wood craft, but building my guitar has
    certainly shown me that given time and a little help from a master luthier "Dave King" and his articles in Guitar and bass magazine the most difficult of tasks can be accomplished. Yes I made a few boboos along the way but managed to rise above them and now I look at the finished project and am amazed that I actually have a guitar to be proud of and it sounds as good as it looks. I have a Gibson J200 which I bought way back in 1965 it must be feeling a little put out hanging on it's rack as I ignore it for the younger kid on the block.
    I'll put a few more pics in my album but here's one to be going on with.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails guitar16.jpg   guitar17.jpg   guitar18.jpg   guitar20.jpg  

Los Angeles, CA
    I don't know nothing about guitars but that is one beautiful guitar.

That's a beauty for your first guitar!! Is the body maple? BTW, welcome to the forum!

Amherst, New Hampshire
    Welcome ! That is sure a beautiful job. I'd like to try one of those myself one day.
    Faith, Hope & Charity

ABQ NM
    That's gorgeous, Alan. Whether it's number 1 or number 100, you did a beautiful job on it. I'm another of those "one of these days I'm gonna build a guitar" guys, too.
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. - Hunter S. Thompson
    When the weird get going, they start their own forum. - Vaughn McMillan

Reno NV
    Very nice guitar! I'm sure you'll enjoy playing it for a very long time!
    Programmer - An organism that turns coffee into software.
    If all your friends are exactly like you, What an un-interesting life it must be.
    "A door is what a dog is perpetually on the wrong side of" Ogden Nash

Tokyo Japan