Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: timed out?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,434

    timed out?

    Just wondering if I have an option somewhere (CP?)that would exclude me from being timed out here on the forum. I will log in...do some work elsewhere and when I come back I have been logged off.

    Thanks.
    A very wise man once said.......
    "I'll take my chances with Misseurs Smith and Wesson. "

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    33.8736N, 117.7627W
    Posts
    435
    Dunno what to tell you...mine even stays logged on overnight when the laptop is in standby mode.

    Have you got the "remember me" box checked next to where you enter your username and password?
    Where are we going? And what am I doing in this handbasket?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ozarks
    Posts
    4,992
    i don`t get timed out either steve?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Central CA
    Posts
    797
    Me neither, fwiw.
    Thanks, Mark.

    Custom Bonehead.

    My diet is working good. I'm down to needing just one chair now.

    "Just think how stupid the average person is, and then realize that half of them are even stupider!" --George Carlin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Tokyo Japan
    Posts
    15,585
    Ditto, I don't get timed out.

    Check your browser for how and when your cookies expire.

    Cheers!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,434
    Stu, cookies don't last long in this house, in fact the Mrs. made some chocolate chip oatmeal ones last night and they are about half gone.

    J/K I'll check into it, it has to be on my end if no one else has this problem.

    Thanks guys.
    A very wise man once said.......
    "I'll take my chances with Misseurs Smith and Wesson. "

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    Steve,

    What browser are you using? If you have more than one, does the site time out with both? Does any other site time out using the same browser you use here?

    Have you tried logging out of here, and then relogging in? (this will clear the cookie for this site).

    Greg

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Charleston
    Posts
    917
    I have not had any time out issues, yet.

  9. #9
    I have the same timeout problem. The FAQ talks about enabling cookies but I can't find anywhere in the CP to enable them
    Dan
    Didn't notice this was in OT I'll post to Site questions
    Last edited by Dan Lee; 12-08-2006 at 04:02 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin Dells, WI
    Posts
    484
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Ash View Post
    I will log in...do some work elsewhere and when I come back I have been logged off.

    Thanks.
    Maybe it's just trying to give you a HINT.

    Karl

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •