Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: New location?

Question New location?

I have been toying with this idea since June of 2009. Lately it has been on my mind more and more. If you could live anywhere in the us, where would you go? One thing for sure it wont be this far north and it wont be any farther south the Tenn.Just getting sick of NY and all peeps around here.

I always wanted to move to south central Kentucky
    A Turn N Time
    Components for John Smith Organs and the Hobby Organ Builder

Frog Pond Guitars

Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes.

Al,
    I'm obviously biased, western/northern VA is beatiful, but I've enjoyed the Knoxville and Nashville areas, along with Louisville KY and even northern GA/Western NC.

And other than that... I'm leaning toward AZ and NM... and possibly OR.
    -Ned

You probably don't want to move this far but I'd recommend either Oregon or Washington as a fairly nice place to live with a broad diversity of climate, terrain and culture. They're fairly similar with the notable exception that Washington doesn't have a state income tax (if that matters).

Quote Originally Posted by Peter Lyon View Post
    You probably don't want to move this far but I'd recommend either Oregon or Washington as a fairly nice place to live with a broad diversity of climate, terrain and culture. They're fairly similar with the notable exception that Washington doesn't have a state income tax (if that matters).
    +1 on the Pacific Northwest. Sea, mountains and temperate climate. My favorite place here? Port Townsend.

Sounds like you need to go on a walkabout and see where you fit.
    “When love and skill work together, expect a masterpiece.” - John Ruskin
    “Nowadays people know the price of everything and the value of nothing.” - Oscar Wilde