art??? gimme a break

Frank Fusco

I think the art is in fooling people into believing there is something special here and paying ridikulus big bucks for it.
Still, I have to credit him with being able to get away with it.
Check this out:
http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/blog/ba...dinner-table-with-32-292-holes?urn=nba-307814

And, be sure to check out the 'artists' web site.
I think I'll go to the garbage dump tomorrow to find some 'art' to sell. Prices will start at $100,000.00 for small stuff. :rolleyes:

I don't know, Frank. He sounds like a pretty interesting guy:

"I attended Fordham University in New York City where I studied Finance and Art History...During the first two years after leaving Fordham, I spent much time both in the steel canyons of New York City...I decided to return to College. I attended the University of Maryland where I studied Mathematics, Engineering, Sculpture and Music. I eventually graduated an active sculptor of stone, timber and metals with a degree in Structural Engineering. I worked as a consulting structural engineer for 10 years, fortunate to practicing with some of the leading firms in both the Washington, DC area and the country."

Some of the pieces leave me yawning as well. He's clearly got a jones for Mondrian, although I guess there are worse things. But some of them are interesting:

http://www.sirvet.com/works.php?id=92

and this one's kinda cool: http://www.sirvet.com/works.php?id=11

10-large.jpg

Thanks,

Bill

Let's face it.
How many of us would like to sell our projects at those prices?

How many of us would like to really go wild in our projects and be able to sell them at those prices?

There are several things involved here, one is lateral thinking, another is courage to do "crazy" things, and last but not least sell them well.