Frank Pellow published???

Jim O'Dell

Well, sort of. I just received an email newsletter from the Tool Crib. They have an article on SCMS and stated that they had posted a question to Woodnet and to Family Woodworking with links. Then below there is a write up on our very own Frank Pellow and his documentation of building his workshop! VERY COOL!!
Congrats Frank! Jim.

My stats show we've sent over 400 folks to FamilyWoodworking to check out Frank's book so far...

As a writer I was blown away by the amount and quality of writing he'd done, plus I thought it was cool how he'd asked for help in forums and now has over 20 guys who have told him they've made changes in their shops because of his book.

The newsletter went out today and so far the link to FW is the most clicked :)

Here's the link to the email newsletter if you guys are interested in checking it out:
http://app.e2ma.net/app/view:CampaignPublic/id:8818.510231058/rid:8fe0483d821d8395e9dcb5ed9df89aaa

Thanks to Frank for making public such a valuable resource.

G

I guess after writing about "The SQL aggregate functions and the GROUP BY operator produce zero-dimensional or one-dimensional aggregates..." Frank was happy to take on a little bitty 200 page woodshop writing project: :type:

Well, sort of. I just received an email newsletter from the Tool Crib. They have an article on SCMS and stated that they had posted a question to Woodnet and to Family Woodworking with links. Then below there is a write up on our very own Frank Pellow and his documentation of building his workshop! VERY COOL!!
Congrats Frank! Jim.
Thanks Jim. It’s not quite like being published, but I am glad that my journal is getting both the distribution and the response that it is.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Good for Frank
Thanks Steve!

My stats show we've sent over 400 folks to FamilyWoodworking to check out Frank's book so far...