Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: If you could do 1 thing

Santa Claus, In

If you could do 1 thing

While back I ask if you could build that one special thing, what would it be. Well now if you could do one thing, what would it be. Money and time not being a factor, what is the one thing you would like to do?

Me, chess. For some strange reason, I want to learn to play chess. Don't know why, it just looks like a cool game. Thinking moves ahead, is what draws me, I think.
    If you don't take pride in your work, life get's pretty boring.

Rule of thumb is if you donít know what tool to buy next, then you probably donít need it yet.

Cape Cod, Ma.
    I started playing chess in kindergarten and played constantly right through into my late twenties. It is a great game of strategy.

Be careful Steve! It can become extremely addicting....

If I could do one thing it would be to be able to get my daughter the education she so wants. And to have her graduate college unsaddled with the debt of student loans....

Lakeport NY and/or the nearest hotel
    Steve, just one?
    I'd want to take my wife and kids on an extended tour of the US & Canada.

Thomasville, GA
    Money and time not being a factor, we would like to go on an around-the-world cruise. It would be neat to see all kinds of exotic places.

Now, back to reality! We'll definitely do a lot of driving tours around the States - maybe all the way to Alaska.
    Bill Arnold
    Citizen of Texas residing in Georgia.
    NRA Life Member
    Member of Mensa
    Live every day like it's your last, but don't forget to stop and smell the roses.

Outside the beltway
    Steve I am very satified with the life and talents I have been given. I would be a wreack if I tried to manage the things I would like to do. What I do is consider my options serch in my heart for that disire, if that desire is placed there then I move on it.