Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: giving others the oppertunity

giving others the oppertunity

I posted this on the bow fourm I been involved with , thought I'd share a little about a group I started a couple of years ago.

talked it over with the guys in the group , well almost all of them and this looks promising to be a good deal for who it is intended to be for. Recently the past 2 years Jarrod and I have picked up some very good neighborhoods and 3 nice ones this year alone to hunt and have added 4 more hunters to our list. Now I am opening the hunts up to the handy cap because we have many properties that are wheel chair accessible plus offering the Wounded Warier the opportunity to get out and hunt. Each hunter is provided a personal guide to assist them in retrieving and dealing with the deer. Once the deer is taken in we bring them back to the shop and butcher it up for them.
    I have been giving hunting privileges to the servicemen for many years now, but now I feel a obligation to share in what the Lord has given me. So I give back to those who defend our freedom. Last year we took a wounded warier out who was shot in the back of the head and suffered greatly, He spent a year and a half at WR here in DC . I was asked if I would take him on a hunt and I agreed. The young man showed up and asked how many deer can I shot I asked him how many arrows to you have. Well that afternoon the Solder took 3 does home. We butchered them up and packed them for his trip home to Wisconsin. He said he it was the best time he has had in a long time. I was so moved by his story.
    I feel privileged to be able to offer these hunts.<br>CCWhitetail has offered to video hunts when he has the time and Jarrod is hounding me for a video camera so he can shoot the hunts also.* Help us make this work guys. If you know a hunter that could use a good hunt or a wounded warier who like to to get out for a hunt PM me and I will see about making this happen.*