Thread: Dad's Pellet Gun

Kansas City, Missouri

Dad's Pellet Gun

I started shooting this Crosman 130 .22 pellet gun when I was probably 13, which is about the same age my dad was when he got it. It's now about 59 years old, made in 1953.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0839.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	92.7 KB 
ID:	66631

I probably shot it for two or three summers and then the seals began to fail and wouldn't hold pressure. I put it in one of my gun cases and it's sat in there since I've left home. With all the air gun stuff I've been doing lately I decided it was time to get it working again. I found an o-ring rebuild kit on ebay a couple of weeks ago and got it rebuilt this past week. I picked up some .22 pellets last night. Had to do one slight adjustment on the rear site, but it's working like new again.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0841.jpg 
Views:	33 
Size:	41.6 KB 
ID:	66632

Also did some touch-ups to the furniture using some Linspeed. I think Dad will enjoy shooting this again this summer when he gets back from down south.

To a small child, the perfect granddad is unafraid of big dogs and fierce storms but absolutely terrified of the word “boo.” – Robert Brault

Reno NV

My dad stole my Sheridan pellet Rifle I bought at K&K hardware in Bettendorf Ia with money I earned on my paper route.

He won't give it back to this day.

But that's ok, I've traded up on several other items from him over the years
    Programmer - An organism that turns coffee into software.
    If all your friends are exactly like you, What an un-interesting life it must be.
    "A door is what a dog is perpetually on the wrong side of" Ogden Nash

ABQ NM
    Cool. That's definitely an old classic.
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. - Hunter S. Thompson
    When the weird get going, they start their own forum. - Vaughn McMillan

Amherst, New Hampshire
    Brings back some great memories
    Faith, Hope & Charity

Delton, Michigan