Vinyl Decal cutting machine ...any advise or help you have to offer or past experienc

Rob, I'd say that is a pretty good deal for a startup system. I have read some on US Cutters a few years ago, and they seemed satisfactory. I have a Roland PNC 1000 which I bought used that can handle up to 20" wide material. I run mostly 15" ORACAL 651 vinyl with good results.

With this package deal you get the sign software too, althought probably somewhat limited in its features. I am running Scanvec CASmate, now out dated but still working, which was pretty expensive ($3000), back 16-18 years ago when I got it.

I would say, for the price, give it a try. I think you'll have fun running it, and you will learn a lot. I am an old brush sign artist and resisted going computer for years. After I got one and got over the learnig curve, I had fun.

Keep us posted on what you do. Aloha.

Rob,
looks like a heck of a deal to me!

I've got a 24" Vinyl Express cutter that I bought through Sign Warehouse about seven years ago. I paid about $1200 for the package I think. It came with the cutter, design software package, and several other CD's with extra fonts and some additional stuff. I'm running Vinyl Express LXi 7.5 Master and it's a pretty decent program and does all I need it to do.

For years I've been making custom decals for members of another site that I'm a member of. I've made a lot of custom boat graphics, vehicle signs, etc. I'm also very good friends with the people that run the local indoor skateboard park and pro shop. I make a lot of window decals and signs for their pro shop. That unit is probably at least a step below what I have as far as quality goes, but it is 34". I wish my machine was 34" but the 24" works fine.