Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ring master for Christmas

Ring master for Christmas

Hi all,

New to site so if I mess up on my first post be nice..

My wife wants to get me for Christmas a Ringmaster lathe , she saw some bowls that were made with it so decided I needed to boarden my horizon. Does anyone have one (and use it) if so do you like the lathe.
    I have been turning for about 5 years, Pens,bottle stoppers, bowls, platters, etc
    I have three lathes nova xp, Jet 1224, and a psi mini that I take with in the RV

Any help would be of great help

God Bless

Billings Missouri near Springfield Mo
    Cant help with the question David but Welcome aboard
    A Turn N Time
    Components for John Smith Organs and the Hobby Organ Builder

Frog Pond Guitars

Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes.

I can not help either -- but also welcome

sounds like a circus Master of Ceremony -- and in the center ring we have Larry on the high trapeze
    forgive me i am just being silly
    Remember the tea kettle - it is always up to its neck in hot water, yet it
    still sings!

Is this what you are referring to?
    Remember the tea kettle - it is always up to its neck in hot water, yet it
    still sings!

ABQ NM
    Hi David, and welcome aboard. I'm a turner, and although I've not used the Ring Master, my main question would be what would it add to your capabilities? It looks like you're already well-equipped on the lathe front, and for the price of the Ring Master you could buy other tools to help you make a wider variety of segmented projects. The Ring Master seems somewhat limited in what it can do, compared to other segmented turnings I've seen.
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. - Hunter S. Thompson
    When the weird get going, they start their own forum. - Vaughn McMillan

Tellico Plains, Tennessee