Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My humble shop

My humble shop

Well, I've been renting some space for my shop for about 6 months now and my cabinet and cabinet refacing business has taken off the ground, slowly but surely. I have three kitchens under my belt, a couple of vanities and some small furniture pieces.

The name of my business is Forest Heart Cabinetry, LLC. (I love that name).

Here's my logo. It still needs a little color but I plan on having it carved on a nice maple board by CNC.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FH_LOGO.jpg 
Views:	63 
Size:	23.9 KB 
ID:	71908

So here is my shop. Keep in mind that I am in the middle of planing 80 BF of maple; hence the all the sawdust! The place is a mess and Iam in the middle of building another work surface for assembly so I don't take up all the space on the saw out feed table.

Front entrance

Name:	2012-11-26 09.31.47.jpg 
Views:	148 
Size:	59.6 KB 
ID:	71909

My panel saw:

Name:	2012-11-26 09.31.35.jpg 
Views:	156 
Size:	51.2 KB 
ID:	71910

Jointer and planer. Complete with mountains of saw dust(I am using my Hitachi TS as a dedicated dado cutter:

Name:	2012-11-26 09.30.50.jpg 
Views:	151 
Size:	64.9 KB 
ID:	71911

Band saw

Name:	2012-11-26 09.30.58.jpg 
Views:	151 
Size:	64.5 KB 
ID:	71912

RAS (has become almost indispensable for cutting rough lumber to size):

Name:	2012-11-26 09.32.18.jpg 
Views:	153 
Size:	51.7 KB 
ID:	71913

Grizzly shaper:

Name:	2012-11-26 09.31.06.jpg 
Views:	145 
Size:	53.6 KB 
ID:	71914

Router table with the MLCS motorized router lift (very handy):

Name:	2012-11-26 09.32.03.jpg 
Views:	147 
Size:	63.7 KB 
ID:	71915

Powermatic 64 table saw with 52" rail (very much under powered) I need to do some adjusting to reduce some vibration:

Name:	2012-11-26 09.31.18.jpg 
Views:	144 
Size:	67.7 KB 
ID:	71916

A view showing the back of the shop and the TS outfeed table which also acts as an assembly and general working area:

Name:	2012-11-26 09.31.29.jpg 
Views:	148