Do you have a woodworking website? I could use your help!

The back story:

I have been doing a lot of woodturning for several years now. My original passion is furniture making and woodworking in general, and I have continued to be drawn back into that arena. As the owner of an upstart business, gaining traction in a slow economy has been difficult: 2008 was not the best of times to try to get into custom woodworking. :doh: But evidently the tides are changing, cuz over the last 6 months workload has been skyrocketing, and all of a sudden I have become truly full tiime! (This is one of the reasons why I haven't been on this forum much over the last year.) This is where my new business name and website come in. I want to keep the ball rolling. I am moving into a new shop space, and with the added overhead I want to keep the calls coming. :D

So here's the skinny. I have just put up a website for my business, and now I have to drive traffic to it. SEO, or search engine optimization, is the process of making a website rank as high as possible when certain keywords/subjects are searched for. I don't know much about this stuff, but I have read that having your site linked from other sites of the same subject matter can help with this. If anyone has a website or blog that's all about woodworking, and you wouldn't mind helping me grow my business through better SEO (adding a link on your site to my page) that would be awesome!

http://www.grandrapidswoodworking.com/index.html

Thanks!

-Hutch

Last edited:
well hutch i noticed you changed your site, and as for gettin work from a web site ,, i could use some of your input on how you got busy from one.. i dont have one but have tried the word of mouth technique which so far hasnt proven well.. and your new web site is nice.. how much does it run to get one up like yours and running?

Thanks Larry!