Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A new project. A crib/bench

A new project. A crib/bench

I just got back from meeting with a client. I've got to convert an old crib into a bench. I'm going to use the sides and ends of the crib to fabricate a bench. He owns a small furniture store in downtown Rochester and this is for a customer of his. I gave him a price and he said "let's load it up". So we put it in the back of the truck. I've got a little bit of work to finish up on another job tomorrow morning, but when I'm done I'll get going on this project. I've never done anything like this before, but I've got a pretty good idea as to what I'm going to do. I think he's had this for a bit and can't get to it so he called me to see if I would tackle it. The funny part of it is that a couple days ago, he got a call from another customer asking for the very same type of thing. So if this one goes well, I may have another one to do shortly. I'll posts pics of the project in process and complete.

Wish me luck!
    "The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten"

Oh, good luck!
    Cheers,
    Roger

The other member of Mensa, but not the NRA

Everyone is a self-made person.

"The thing about quotes on the internet is that you cannot confirm their veracity" -Abraham Lincoln

Best of luck John.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
    cheers

I have no doubt you'll do a great job.

Quote Originally Posted by John Pollman View Post
    ... The funny part of it is that a couple days ago, he got a call from another customer asking for the very same type of thing. So if this one goes well, I may have another one to do shortly...
    Unless the person who called you is the furniture store guy's customer trying to do an end run since it's taken so long.
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. - Hunter S. Thompson
    When the weird get going, they start their own forum. - Vaughn McMillan

workingwoods.com