Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Why am I getting this message?

Brooklin ON -- 45 mins. NE of Toronto, ON

Why am I getting this message?

Hi Mack Cameron! Looks like it's been a while since you posted. Forums like ours rely on having active conversations, and we encourage you to be part of the activity. It doesn't matter if you're a seasoned woodworker or a complete newbie. Feel free to ask a question, tell us how you would tackle a problem, or just join a discussion in any one of our forums! If you have problems posting, please send a note to our Webmaster so we can help you!

I've sent a message but to no avail!
    Mack C. in Brooklin ON
    It feels great to sell a pen,
    It feels even greater to give one to a friend!

If your presence doesn't make an impact;
    Your absence won't make a difference!

I am a proud supporter of
    "Pens for Canadian Peacekeepers"!

mail doesnt go on sundays Mack but i sent you a pm instead

not to change subject but, have you had trouble with purple heart wood bleeding the color to other woods nearby?
    If in Doubt, Build it Stout!
    One hand washes the other!
    Don't put off today till tomorrow!

Do you get it from this forum Mack? I've been disconnected for a while I didn't get anything like that. I find it quite pushy, and if I would get anything similar, it would make me not to post or participate again in such forum.
    I do not know whose idea was to program those automatic messages but some people may not post due to many different problems personal and serious ones at a times, it makes one feel as if posting was some sort of obligation.
    Best regards,
    Toni

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _________________
    web site:http://www.toniciuraneta.com
    I also dream of a shop with north light where my hands can be busy, my soul rest and my mind wander...