Hmmmmm - Should I ask?

Leo Voisine

By now - you all know I have a big mouth - but I will go ahead and ask anyway.

Hope it's not a can of worms.

I am a CNC guy - have been for near 40 years. It's what I do. I am a senior Mfg engineer and CNC is my biggest gig.
Seems I cannot get enough of it.

I am pretty sure there are some here that dabble in CNC woodworking.

Funny - but you have a ?? COOKING ?? forum.
Now - I have seen some cool stuff in woodworking forums before - but "cooking?"
OK - OK - OK ---- I am cool with that - may even try some of your stuff. :thumb:

WHAT about a CNC forum.
Some people (I cannot say guys cause a know a bunch of girls too) like to build their own machine - I will some day
Some people like to get creative - with programming
Some like to learn new stuff.

Have you ever given thought to a CNC thread?

Just asking

it has been brought up Leo in the past but not enough interest at the time, i know of one member whom you probably already know that made his own and has his own forum as well, and few others that have small systems.. but perhaps there is more interst now that there was so if folks have interest speak up here and we can see if the staff will set one up..

I see no reason not to have one. It either gets used or not. There are people here that have them. I'd like to learn more about them. I could never afford one or be smart enough to make one, but I find them very interesting.

Just takes someone to ask the question to bring it up again to revisit it. ;) I've been for one for a long time as I built one and know of several other members here that have them. It's woodworking related and would like to see those items in one place to find rather than digging through other forums for them. What you all say?

As a cooking enthusiast I support your CNC endeavors.