Thread: Do you have a photocopy machine

Do you have a photocopy machine

Wow so glad I'm not a lawyer...

Although it is somewhat distressingly reminiscent of certain conversations at work.

Me: That's not a fooble, this is a fooble. The thing you are talking about is blah.
    Them: Yeah so I'm trying to move the foobles to the thingies.
    Me: Ummm yeah so those aren't foobles... I don't understand how you're trying to do anything with foobles with that command it only does things with blahs.
    Them: Are you sure? we all call them foobles?
    Me: No they're not foobles and you can't move foobles to the thingies that won't ever work, only blahs can be moved to the thingies.
    Them: Well we really need to get these foobles over the the blahs with the thingies its holding up our project.
    Me: Aaaaargh! Can you just paste the actual command you ran into the bug?

Good idea for a viral video but i feel it went on too long to get to the punchline and may have lost some viewers along the way.

Try being an "version" of English speaking person in an "Official language "English" speaking country. LOL

Kleenex , or spanner versus wrench and the list is endless Xerox being a good one.

Microsoft would have liked the browser to mean IE but they never managed that did they
    cheers

Definitely reminds me of a day at work ;-) To Rob's point, I try to make it clear that I speak "American" because not many in the world would call it "English".
    Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.
    - Arthur C. Clarke

Too funny!
    You're right on there Rob. And then you have dialects...Newfoundland being a classic example in our case. It's the same language, but....

Heh, To right Rob. I'd bet a dollar you'd know what I meant if I said "put the torch in the boot" but I wonder how many others would realize that meant "put the flashlight in the trunk" and not "light my shoe on fire" .