Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: can you make this?

can you make this?

THIS for that price? i have been asked to make three of them.. and this is what they sent me to show what they want.. i am not a production shop.. not even sure karl brogger could make rate at this price?
    If in Doubt, Build it Stout!
    One hand washes the other!
    Don't put off today till tomorrow!

somewhere east of Queen Creek, AZ - South East of Phoenix
    from the description
    PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # TRIW2427

Internet # 100508080

Store SO SKU # 120194

The Pegasus Exhibit Wall Cabinet features a rich, warm cinnamon finish. The cabinet has 2 doors set on concealed hinges for a clean look, and has an adjustable shelf concealed behind the doors that allows for a customized storage space. The cabinet also features an open shelf at the bottom for convenient access to needed items. The cabinet comes with a secure-mount hanging system for installation.

• Made from birch wood and MDF
    • 2 doors
    • 1 adjustable shelf for customizable storage
    • 1 open, bottom shelf for easy access
    • Rectangular, oil-rubbed knobs
    • Concealed hinges for a sleek look
    • Rich cinnamon finish
    • Secure-mount wall hanging system for installing the cabinet
    • Pre-assembled unit
    • Overall dimensions - 23-3/4 in W. x 8-1/2 in. D. x 27 in. H

I would say "not at that price but what I would make would be made from real wood and not MDF"

"There’s a lot of work being done today that doesn’t have any soul in it. The technique may be the utmost perfection, yet it is lifeless. It doesn’t have a soul. I hope my furniture has a soul to it." - Sam Maloof
    The Pessimist complains about the wind; The Optimist expects it to change;The Realist adjusts the sails.~ William Arthur Ward

that is how i see it to, Don.. i dont mind doing the work but if you figure the materials up and look at that you dont get anything for your time. even if your making 3 of them..