Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: OMG..I'm a Piddarler

OMG..I'm a Piddarler

Sitting out in my shop and looking at the table project I have been working on for six months now...I just rrealized...I'm NOT a woodworker...I'm a Piddarler. I sit in the shop and piddle around. I work on this, I work on that, but mostly I sit and drink beer, listen to my Bosch work radio and think about doing things, or I go off on a tagent and do something for the shop, because that is what Piddarlers do..lol..we don't work on projects, we piddle around. any good woodworker would have finished this project in two weekends or several days, not me. I had to work on my dust collection system, then reorganize my clamps, make a sharpening station for my planes, which I use about once a year, etc... etc...anything BUT what I am currently working on.... why...because I am a PIDDALER. So who is with me, any piddalers out there, woodworkers have been getting the credit for way too many years, I think there are way more piddalers then woodworkers. Unless you are getting paid to do woodworking, there is absolutely no reason the put a deadline on any project, just piddle around with it, you'll get done eventualy. I am a proud piddaler and I have NO stress when it comes to woodworking projects, because piddalers take foreever to do anything and we don't care...lol..in fact I think I need another beer, the table can wait, been waiting six months, what another month or two.....

Get a mop your going to need it.
    "Forget the flat stuff slap something on the spinny thing and lets go, we're burning daylight" Bart Leetch
    "If it ain't round you may be a knuckle dragger""Turners drag their nuckles too, they just do it at a higher RPM"Bart