Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rain, rain...sometimes it's just peaceful to listen to.

Rain, rain...sometimes it's just peaceful to listen to.

Rain made for a peaceful afternoon beating on the shop roof. Had planned to work on some projects in the house, but ended up watching the grandson all weekend, so got a little of this in while he was napping.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2015-05-24 14.09.21.jpg 
Views:	49 
Size:	51.1 KB 
ID:	90568Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2015-05-24 14.09.32.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	45.1 KB 
ID:	90569

I've been saving casings for my pistols for the last 5 years, wasn't cost effective to reload them. I have quite a stock and pretty cost effective to load now.
    Darren

To a small child, the perfect granddad is unafraid of big dogs and fierce storms but absolutely terrified of the word “boo.” – Robert Brault

I love being quiet and listening the the rain. In the shop I will have the doors open and maybe do some painting.

I've been known to go out and sit in our RV trailer when it is raining just to listen to it on the roof and do some quiet thinking. Very relaxing.
    "We the People ......"

I love to reload if powder wasn't hanging out with all the Unicorns. Have everything but the powder . Started raining steadily about an hour into my Red Tail ale brew...it survived!
    Your Respiratory Therapist wears Combat boots

I love sitting under a shelter listening to the rain and drinking coffee. Peace!
    Cheers,
    Roger

The other member of Mensa, but not the NRA

Everyone is a self-made person.

"The thing about quotes on the internet is that you cannot confirm their veracity" -Abraham Lincoln

Darren what size casings are those? Looks like 9mm to me or i am guessing .38?

BTW would you ever consider reloading .22 casings? Is it worth it?
    cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Rob Keeble View Post
    ...would you ever consider reloading .22 casings? Is it worth it?