Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: now that it is back up and running again....

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    falcon heights, minnesota
    Posts
    5,610

    now that it is back up and running again....

    a quick sign in walnut for my brother.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails harley sign.jpg  
    benedictione omnes bene

    www.burroviejowoodworking.com

    check out my etsy store, buroviejowoodworking

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Thomasville, GA
    Posts
    6,000
    That looks really good, Dan! Glad to hear you're back on line now!!!
    Bill Arnold
    Citizen of Texas residing in Georgia.
    NRA Life Member and Member of Mensa
    My Weather Underground station

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    GTA Ontario Canada
    Posts
    12,264
    You got your 3D going yet. That sign would have been even better with a bit of curve on that shield. Looks good as it is though.
    cheers

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    falcon heights, minnesota
    Posts
    5,610
    going to be testing out a picture today rob, if i can ever get to the shop...
    benedictione omnes bene

    www.burroviejowoodworking.com

    check out my etsy store, buroviejowoodworking

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Freeetown, Massachusetts
    Posts
    3,022
    Love the Chocolate.

    I agree it would look great with a bit of a dome.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Thomasville, GA
    Posts
    6,000
    Quote Originally Posted by Leo Voisine View Post
    ... I agree it would look great with a bit of a dome.
    Is there an add-in for VCarve Desktop to make text follow the crown of a dome or does it require an upgrade to Aspire?
    Bill Arnold
    Citizen of Texas residing in Georgia.
    NRA Life Member and Member of Mensa
    My Weather Underground station

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Freeetown, Massachusetts
    Posts
    3,022
    Not an add on - it is part of V-Carve.

    In the toolpath dialog box for text engraving - near the bottom there is a box to check that says "project onto 3D model.

    It is there for all the toolpaths - VERY - useful tool

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Thomasville, GA
    Posts
    6,000
    Aha! So that's what that does! I just did a quick try and it works!!!

    Thanks, Leo!
    Bill Arnold
    Citizen of Texas residing in Georgia.
    NRA Life Member and Member of Mensa
    My Weather Underground station

Similar Threads

  1. My web is up and running
    By Toni Ciuraneta in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-13-2015, 09:50 PM
  2. Up and running
    By Paul Hubbman in forum Old Iron
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 08:02 PM
  3. Hollowing rig back up and running & D-arm work
    By Dan Mosley in forum Lathe Project Showcase
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 02:43 AM
  4. Old Arn: Up and Running Again
    By Travis Johnson in forum Old Iron
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 11:34 AM
  5. Is the sap running?
    By Travis Johnson in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 10:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •