Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please be careful This Holiday Season

Please be careful This Holiday Season

I would like to share an experience with you about drinking and driving...

As you well know, some of us have been lucky not to have had brushes with the authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the years.

A couple of nights ago I was out for a few drinks with some friends and had a few too many beers and then topped it off with a margarita. Not a good idea.

Knowing full well I was at least slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before: I took a taxi home. I arrived home safely without incident, which was a real surprise.

I have never driven a taxi before and have no idea where I got it!

Quote Originally Posted by Ted Calver View Post
    ... I have never driven a taxi before and have no idea where I got it!

Good story!!!

My wife doesn't drink, so she's always the designated drive for however many of us go out for the evening. Lucky me!!!
    Bill Arnold
    Citizen of Texas residing in Georgia.
    NRA Life Member and Member of Mensa
    My Weather Underground station

Faith, Hope & Charity

A man is rich in proportion to the number of things he can afford to let alone. -Henry David Thoreau
    My Website

Clever one Ted.

However..,..some of the sober taxi drivers I have had the misfortune to drive with left me thinking I would be safer walking. Lol. Those guys from Somalia that drive in Minneapolis oh boy then there are the New Yorker guys oy vey.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk
    cheers

Scariest cab ride I ever had was in Athens Greece, with a Greek driver, with no idea where my hotel was...
    Programmer - An organism that turns coffee into software.
    If all your friends are exactly like you, What an un-interesting life it must be.
    "A door is what a dog is perpetually on the wrong side of" Ogden Nash

Quote Originally Posted by Brent Dowell View Post