Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I need a computer guru to explain FTP software and usage to me please. Anyone?

I need a computer guru to explain FTP software and usage to me please. Anyone?

I've been using a FTP (File Transfer Protocol) program for many years now but suddenly something is not right. I have questions. Does anyone here know about FTP programs?
    It's not what you achieve in life...It's what you overcome!

I'm no IT guru but I've a lot of ftp over the years. No matter what version of Windows I was on at the time, the most successful ftp product I've ever used is WS_FTP LE.
    Bill Arnold
    Citizen of Texas residing in Georgia.
    NRA Life Member and Member of Mensa
    My Weather Underground station

What issues are you having? What software?

I use either command line or filezilla (https://filezilla-project.org/download.php) almost daily.
    Darren

To a small child, the perfect granddad is unafraid of big dogs and fierce storms but absolutely terrified of the word “boo.” – Robert Brault

I've been using FLING. The newspaper that I send files to (photos) tell me that my files are coming to them individually instead of in a folder. I put all the photos that I need to send into a folder and select that folder and send it to them but they tell me they show up individually. If I have covered a large event such as a sporting event I could have several hundred images that I'm sending. That makes it difficult for them to catch all of them.
    I'm thinking of trying different ftp software. I have seen filezilla. When going to their site to download the software it asks if I want to download software as a client or server. I assume I want to choose client since I'm sending images to them only???????

Quote Originally Posted by Tom Baugues View Post