Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problem Push/Pulling A Rail

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Treasure Island FL
    Posts
    92

    Problem Push/Pulling A Rail

    In the attached photo of a rail I created, I am having trouble changing the length of the rail. Looking at the end, you'll see that the rail appears to be comprised of many smaller parts. When I try to push or pull to change the length, each area needs to be altered and some of those areas won't move. How can I make a rail with a profile edge such as this ogee where the end of the rail appears as one continuous surface and will react to the push/pull tool appropriately? Any help is appreciated. Note: The actual SU file is too large to post. I could email it to you.
    Jeff Wright
    Treasure Island FL

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    SE Minnesota
    Posts
    2,468
    Push/Pull is the wrong tool, Jeff. Use the Move tool instead. Look at the . Sorry, this one is silent. The important thing is to use a left to right selection box around the geometry you want to move.
    Irony: The opposite of Wrinkly

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Treasure Island FL
    Posts
    92
    Excellent!! Thank you.
    Jeff Wright
    Treasure Island FL

Similar Threads

  1. Push Button
    By Les Elm in forum Flatwork Project Showcase
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-21-2013, 06:07 PM
  2. Push and Pull
    By Bill Satko in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 04:37 PM
  3. Tip for pulling nailed drywall off for reuse
    By Darren Wright in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 11:41 PM
  4. Push Drill - $30
    By glenn bradley in forum Hot Deals
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 02:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •