View Poll Results: Please read below before voting. How would you feel about receiving a newsletter?

Voters
37. You may not vote on this poll
  • I would like it

3 8.11%
  • So-so. Might read depending on the content

18 48.65%
  • I would't like it, I wouldn't read it either

9 24.32%
  • I would hate it and OPT-OUT immediatly Its just more SPAM

6 16.22%
  • I would hunt you down and stuff your newsletter down your throat!

1 2.70%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newsletter? Annoying or not?

Newsletter? Annoying or not?

Many of you probably know I am a Home Inspector and Appraiser in the Real World. I have always wanted to do a monthly newsletter to send to the Realtors and past clients. Just to keep my name in front of them so they remember to me and hopefully recommend me to their freinds. Problem is I don't have any great ideas to make the content interesting and besides it takes time to write, proof read etc.

Yesterday while doing some searching for marketing ideas I found a company that does this for you. They put out a nice looking newsletter. They coustomize it with my my info, photo, logo etc. Content looks good and the price is very reasonable.

So, if you would please tell me how you would feel about receiving this newsletter? REMEMBER, I have just inspected your new house. We have worked together and then you receive this in your email. You can Opt-out of course if you don't find it useful.
    Last edited by Jeff Horton; 08-23-2007 at 12:59 PM.
    God grant me the senility to forget the people I never liked anyway,
    the good fortune to run into the ones I do,
    and the eyesight to tell the difference.

Kudzu Craft Lightweight Skin on frame Kayaks.
    Custom built boats and Kits