Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: HVLP Spray Gun Recommendations

Trinity County - 160 miles north of San Francisco. Redwood forest.

HVLP Spray Gun Recommendations

I want to get a conversion gun to run on my 4hp air compressor. I've had a lot of experience, including doing lacquer jobs on late 1930s car restorations.

Before I got serious about woodworking, I would use my Binks 'door jamb' spray gun and was moderately pleased with the results. What is the word for serious furniture refinishing using HVLP guns?

Gary Curtis

This is the one that I use and I really like it. http://www.spraygunworld.com/product...%20SHP5495.htm

As well as the canister on the gun I also got the 2 quart pressure pot and hoses. I will admit that I have only sprayed waterbased stuff so far but I do not know why it would not perform just as well with anything else. I also purchased a .8 tip to go with the 1.2 but have only needed the 1.2 tip so far. I like the option to use the gun mounted canister for small jobs and use the two quart for larger jobs. I also like the pressure pot set up so that I can use the gun in any position that I need to.

Of course if you really want to go high end or low end sparygunworld has those also. They had the best prices that I could find at the time that I bought mine and they were good to work with.
    Last edited by Allen Bookout; 09-07-2007 at 04:02 AM.

gary,
    here`s the gravity feed i like;
    http://www.spraygunworld.com/product...s%20Mach1G.htm

and here`s the pot gun i like;

http://www.spraygunworld.com/product...ks%20Mach1.htm

like allen i`ve found spraygunworld easy to deal with.......

if money is no object sata makes the best guns going but i haven`t found a need spraying wood finishes.
    tod
    [SIZE="1"] associated with several importers and manufacturers.[/SIZE]