Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: what if

Delton, Michigan

what if

i hope this is in the right forum... but i have had some experiences in the last year or so that has got me to thinkun,, rare i know tod but once in awhile i do.. we all have probally got projects that we have got partially done that are for a specila someone that means alot to us.. what if we were afflicted with something that stopped our progress on those projects but we were still aware that they needed to be done,, what would you do?? who would you have do it? and why? if someone wants to maek this into a poll go for it... but l for one am intersted in this,, i almost lost my brother last night and when i tried flying last fall, it knocked some sense into my bottom which in turn made to my head as well... he has a brain anurisum that burst monday evening.. i spent most of the night waiting to hear him speak again... he did and gave me #$%^ like he always does thanks for listening and will be back to see what you would do with those specail projects......
    If in Doubt, Build it Stout!
    One hand washes the other!
    Don't put off today till tomorrow!

Larry, sorry to hear about "D" I'm glad he is doing better.

Now the question.

I have often wondered when I am contracted to build something (house, garage, pole barn, etc) what would happen if I would the job get finished, who would do it...I have yet to come up with a answer, but I am pretty confident the fella that helps me out when I am building, would probably step forward and see the project to a end. I also believe my family would find the means to make sure it got done....

however these projects in my shop, wifes sewing cabinet, grandsons crib, Brunos maple cabinets....I just don't know. I'd like to think my two sons would finish the baby crib, Bruno would come and pick up his cabinet and install it, and my wife would know that what is done was made with love and more than likely my boys would see it to a end as well.