Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Jet Table Saw

Jet Table Saw

I've been looking at this the past couple of times I've been to Rockler. Does anybody have any opinions, good or bad?

Thanks

Randy

http://www.rockler.com/product.cfm?O...Select=Details

I heard no complaints about any Jet tools, Randy. And while I have no experience with this saw it's not much different from my Delta contractor saw. Just a little less HP, but at 300 lbs it's a nice heavy saw. Of course it's not a cabinet saw, but neither is mine and I get by well enough with it. No complaints. The HP shouldn't be much of an issue if you have 220V in the shop. The manual should show you how to rewire the motor.

The Jet gets great reviews on Amazon. That is one heck of a mark down if it is the same saw.
    http://www.amazon.com/JET-708300K-JW.../dp/B0000223M8

For $50.00 more it maybe worth checking out the
    RIDGID 10 In. Cast Iron Table Saw Model TS3650
    It has a 36" rip capacity.
    http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/wcs/...cStoreNum=4168

Man-o Man ... Having to choose between two great table saws!
    Life Is HARD! .... ......
    Last edited by Dave Trask; 12-06-2007 at 09:18 AM.
    Donít have the best tools, don't use the best woods and projects donít always turnout perfeck.
    I just feel the need to work with wood!

that is a nice saw, don't have any experience with it but have heard good about them

i agree about the ridgid though....i abused my dad's for a couple of years doing cabinets on the side. it took everthing i could throw at it. the 36" rip capacity is a big help. it's also left tilt...didn't see which tilt the jet was

chris

Randy...