Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Graphics still wonky

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
    Posts
    1,099

    Graphics still wonky

    Anymore info on the graphic glitch that started up a few days ago? FW displays fine on my work PC but is still messed up on my home PC. I have deleted my cookies to no avail.

    I'm running XP pro at work and 2000 pro at home. MS IE on both.
    "I am enclosing two tickets to the first night of my new play; bring a
    friend...if you have one."
    --George Bernard Shaw to Winston Churchill

    "Cannot possibly attend first night, will attend second..if there is
    one."
    --Winston Churchill, in response




  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    Bruce,

    Have you checked FW with FireFox? It is a great, safe, stable browser that is used by millions.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ABQ NM
    Posts
    30,014
    All due respect to Greg, Firefox might make the problem go away, but it doesn't handle it. It's not the universal fix for all web problems. (It's still the browser I prefer, though.)

    Bruce, have you seen Jason Beam's fix in the Am I the Only One? thread? Since the problem is only showing up on one of your two computers, it sure seems to be that something is set differently on the wonky box.
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. - Hunter S. Thompson
    When the weird get going, they start their own forum. - Vaughn McMillan

    workingwoods.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
    Posts
    1,099
    Vaughn, I get a ďYou are not authorized to view this pageĒ when I click on Jasonís link. Where do I find the "sendreferer" value?
    I donít have a problem on other vBulletin sites.
    "I am enclosing two tickets to the first night of my new play; bring a
    friend...if you have one."
    --George Bernard Shaw to Winston Churchill

    "Cannot possibly attend first night, will attend second..if there is
    one."
    --Winston Churchill, in response




  5. #5
    Bruce..........I'm still having the problem.....however, I tried shutting off my ZoneAlarm.....and then everything worked okay at FWW. I won't run without ZoneAlarm.....I tried checking all of the settings.....everything seems to be normal....


    And yet.....this computer works fine at everyother site I go to including other VBulletin users.


    ????????

    Is the Wonky computer using ZoneAlarm?
    Ken
    ------



  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    810
    In your firefox browser address field type in "about:config"
    Then in the search field type in "send"
    Double click the the "network ...http:....sendrefere ..." and make sure the value is "2"

    See attached jpeg
    Last edited by John Bartley; 11-26-2010 at 12:38 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    Vaughn,

    I was only trying to eliminate one possible problem...something with IE. I assumed that Bruce had seen the "Am I the only one" thread, tried some of the suggestions, and was still having probs...

    FF has worked when IE didn't, in several situations I've seen. Never know til you try...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
    Posts
    1,099
    Ken, since you mention it, if I shut down my firewall (Norton) all is well.
    John, Iím running IE.
    Greg, I never had a problem before so I donít think itís the browser.
    "I am enclosing two tickets to the first night of my new play; bring a
    friend...if you have one."
    --George Bernard Shaw to Winston Churchill

    "Cannot possibly attend first night, will attend second..if there is
    one."
    --Winston Churchill, in response




  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    University Place, WA
    Posts
    101
    Still the same here also, on both computers, one IE and ZAlarm, one Firefox with Norton. The Norton I changed to allow all from familywoodworking.org and still no change.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    Are you guys using Norton Internet Security Suite?

Similar Threads

  1. Wood gone wonky Ė an idiot level question
    By Brian Corrigan in forum General Woodworking Q&A
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-03-2012, 03:46 AM
  2. Decent Graphics Program for Mac
    By Stuart Ablett in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-17-2009, 05:39 PM
  3. Wonky.....
    By Stuart Ablett in forum Lathe Project Showcase
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-08-2007, 12:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •