Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Making a Brush Video

Making a Brush Video

Forgive me if this was posted before (couldn't find it). For some reason I find this mesmerizing: http://www.toolsforworkingwood.com/e...rushShortX.mov
    Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.
    - Arthur C. Clarke

On the discovery channel they have a show called Hows its Made. Its a cool show because in hour they might show 3 separate products and how they are made. They don't go into huge details, but just show the general tooling, the methods and the steps involved. Its everything from apple juice to making end mills,and as a machinist I find the show very interesting. The wife however does not...

Then again this is the same woman that absolutely hates Married with Children and Dukes of Hazzard,obviously very fine 80's shows!!
    I have no intention of traveling from birth to the grave in a manicured and well preserved body; but rather I will skid in sideways, totally beat up, completely worn out, utterly exhausted and jump off my tractor and loudly yell, "Wow, this is what it took to feed a nation!"

Quote Originally Posted by Travis Johnson View Post
    Then again this is the same woman that absolutely hates Married with Children and Dukes of Hazzard,obviously very fine 80's shows!!
    I just don't get some girls(?).
    - Arthur C. Clarke

The older I get, the more I realize my life is just like Al Bundy's.

I'm more of a Tiffany Amber Thiessen fan, but for some reason I like Christina Applegate's acting on that show.
    I have no intention of traveling from birth to the grave in a manicured and well preserved body; but rather I will skid in sideways, totally beat up, completely worn out, utterly exhausted and jump off my tractor and loudly yell, "Wow, this is what it took to feed a nation!"