Hey from Central Texas

Jerry Palmer

Guess ya'll allow Texans round here as I was able to register.

Just got wind of this forum and have been looking around a bit and recognize some names from other places. I've been pretending to work wood for about 30 years or so, but have only been able to really make any advances in the last decade now that the kids aren't draining all of the cash out of the family coffers and there is a bit left to spend on tools and wood.

I'm a sort of reforming machine head, having discovered vintage and good modern hand tools in the last few years. Though I don't think I'll be giving up my electron burners any time soon, I find myself resorting to hand tools for more and more of what I do in the shop.

I've got a website where I post stuff I've done, as well as some of the stuff I've learned over the years. Don't sell anything there and shouldn't be any pop-ups or such so feel free to visit and take away anything you find useful. Even got some SketchUp plans for a few pieces of furniture that you can take and use if you like.

The site is http://www.sawdustersplace.com Guess I could probably add that to my signature line, when I get around to doing a signature line and the code stuff, I guess, needs to be activated so till then you'll just have to copy and paste if you wanna visit the site.:wave:

Jerry

Welcome to the forum.

I checked out your web site. It has a lot of interesting stuff. Some pics did not load but I guess I will have to try again later. The Rocker was magnificant.

Aw man, how'd this guy get in here? The Texan filter in the forum software must be broken. :doh::rofl:

Welcome to the clubhouse, Jerry. Glad to gave you aboard. :wave:

Hi Jerry, wellcome on board, have a great time with this bunch of very nice people.

Hi Jerry
Yes we allow Texas on the forum, as it is western part of Indiana

PS
The coffee pot is on

Welcome to the forum.