Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Browser auto resize test

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882

    Thumbs up Browser auto resize test

    Just testing the auto resize option in browsers. The original pic is 1600 x 1200. Opening it shows a smaller size (default monitor resolution, I believe), visible on my monitor without scrolling. Click on it, and I get a small magnifying glass with a "+" . Click, and it opens up full size, and the "+" changes to a "-". Click again, and the pic resizes back to the original smaller size. This was tested with FireFox 2.0, but also works with Shiira 1.2.2, a Mac Safari clone. (Shiira does not show the +/-.) Others should also work. If you don't get the +/-, or magnifying glass, go ahead and click the pic...it might still work.



    BTW, this is the inside of my Apple PowerMac with dual 2.0Ghz G5 processors.
    Last edited by Greg Cook; 12-07-2006 at 09:05 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Tokyo Japan
    Posts
    15,582
    Yep, works for me!

    Sure hope you workshop ain't that clean
    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.
    William Arthur Ward

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    , nope...nowhere near that clean!

    What browser, and version are you using?

    Safari 2.0.4 opens up full size, you have to scroll down.

    Opera 9.0.2 opens up full size, you have to scroll down.

    Flock 0.7.8 opens with the +/- similar to FireFox. (Flock is kind of a companion browser to PhotoBucket, but is fully stand alone.)

    Camino 1.0.3 opens with the +/- similar to FireFox. (Camino is a Mac only clone of FireFox, and very fast...)
    Last edited by Greg Cook; 12-07-2006 at 09:37 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Tokyo Japan
    Posts
    15,582
    I'm using Firefox 2.0

    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.
    William Arthur Ward

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ABQ NM
    Posts
    29,079
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Cook View Post
    ...
    BTW, this is the inside of my Apple PowerMac with dual 2.0Ghz G5 processors.
    Nice-looking rig, Greg. It obviously doesn't have enough wires in it, though. Don't you know that all good computers have tangles of wire inside (like mine). Your Mac looks like my Lexus under the hood, where everything is covered by panels and plates, whereas my battlescarred homebrew Athlon boxes probably look more like under the hood of one of Tod's panel trucks. All right there in your face. Both kinds get on down the road, just one of them you have to whomp on the dash every once in awhile to get 'er started.

    BTW, the pic test worked as described on Firefox 2 and Internet Explorer 7 for me.
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. - Hunter S. Thompson
    When the weird get going, they start their own forum. - Vaughn McMillan

    workingwoods.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    Yeah, it's the "BMW" of the Mac line...(I have a 740 iL...old 1995) What you may not notice is a plexiglass cover over the side...indented here and there to divert air over the different areas inside. (normally it is covered with an additional 1/4" aluminum panel). There are 11 fans inside, I believe, and they are very, very quiet!

    I would love to have a new MacPro (same case) with dual 3.0Ghz Intel Zeon "Woodcrest" prodessors with 2 cores each inside each chip. Combines with a new 30" Cinema display, and I wouldn't worry about how big you make the pic limits.... (Frank would be in heaven....)


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ozarks
    Posts
    4,992
    hungh? .......about the only thing i understood in this whole thread was "whompin`" the dashboard......
    [SIZE="1"] associated with several importers and manufacturers.[/SIZE]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    Tod,

    Click on the pic in my first post and see what happens... Does it open up in a size that just fills your screen? If you click on that pic, does it get bigger? If you click on that pic again, what happens?

    Greg

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ozarks
    Posts
    4,992
    greg, it fills the screen, can`t enlarge or shrink it?
    [SIZE="1"] associated with several importers and manufacturers.[/SIZE]

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tokiwadai, Japan
    Posts
    2,882
    Which Browser and which version of it are you using?

Similar Threads

  1. Opera browser
    By Rob Keeble in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 02:28 AM
  2. Another Way to Resize Pics
    By Vaughn McMillan in forum Site Questions and Test Posts
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2008, 07:34 PM
  3. new to Mac need browser help
    By Kevin Brown in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-19-2007, 02:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •