Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a good Miter saw for finish trim work

Looking for a good Miter saw for finish trim work

I am looking for a quality saw that I can use on site to do architectural mouldings and trim work. Saw has to be durable and accurate. Dust collection is important but not a deal breaker. Give me your recommendations

Greg
    Self employed Saw Dust Sweeper.

Greg,

Great to talk to you again.... Hope to see a post of how you like the Kapex, if that's what you decide to get. I hope others will jump in and give you some other options.

I would jump in but I don't use miter saw to speak of. I have a Delta Shop master that does just fine for the rare time I use it.
    God grant me the senility to forget the people I never liked anyway,
    the good fortune to run into the ones I do,
    and the eyesight to tell the difference.

Kudzu Craft Lightweight Skin on frame Kayaks.
    Custom built boats and Kits

hi greg ,

the bosch 4410L keeps getting rave reviews over the past few years since its debut . its also one of the more expensive models on the market.

if it were my hard earned money i would give it a serious look.

i would also look very hard at makita , ridgid, hitachi. i would also ask if you need a slider ? the fixed ones are better in the long run. the 12" fixed ones are very close in capacity to the 10" sliders . i will be watching to see what you decide on , please let us all know
    what are you building today ??

GRIZZLY

We now divide our time between southwest Florida and southwest Vermont.

Makita LS1013FL

I am at the early stages of setting up my shop, but I recently bought the Makita and used it to install about 1000 square feet of flooring and associated baseboard moldings. I have not used it for crown molding, but I purchased the optional right side subfence in anticipation of doing some.