Good Morning!

• Thread starter Deleted at User's Request
  • Start date
D

Deleted at User's Request

Hello everyone,
My name is Kaitlyn and I am new to the world of dust collection and woodworking.
I currently work in marketing at an dust collector filter company, and I can say that it's a whole new ballgame!
I have a degree in Creative Media Production and am new to the world of manufacturing, dust collection, and woodworking in general.

I'm not here to spam or push sales on anyone because people/companies have been banned from forums just for pushing sales onto people. (Spammers :p)
That's not why I'm here. I would love to connect with some of you to learn just what woodworking is all about. See what the industry is like and see just what goes into building something with your own two hands!
My late grandfather was a carpenter and builder himself.

I've noticed there are a lot of talented builders on here. Is anyone working on any projects currently? I would love to see some pics! :)

Also since I'm new sorry if I ask too many questions, I'm just trying to learn.
Thanks!

Welcome to the clubhouse, Kaitlyn! :wave: We've got a pretty good mix of skill (and activity) levels here. Speaking for myself, I'm not doing as much woodworking these days as I used to, but even those of us who aren't out in the shop every day quite likely have experiences that may be helpful to you.

You're taking the right approach by trying to get to know your target market better. I used to work for a software company that catered to system managers. We had a company policy that said the marketing staff needed to know what system managers eat for breakfast. We'd take a random customer out to lunch once a month, but not talk about our products at all. Instead, we'd ask them all sorts of other questions, ranging from what challenges they faced in their jobs to where they saw the industry going in the future. And yes, we'd ask them what they ate for breakfast. :)