Search results

1. Dewayne Baker

Piano keys end grain boards

My latest work. Piano keys end grain cutting boards. Made with maple, cherry, walnut, purpleheart, bloodwood and wenge. I wanted to try something different for the field above the keys and discovered this Ripple pattern by Ambrose Boards. This is my first attempt at this pattern and it was a lot...
  2. Dewayne Baker

Stacked diamond pattern end grain cutting board

Maple walnut and bloodwood Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  3. Dewayne Baker

My favorite end grain cutting board pattern

I Just Finish these beautiful end grain cutting boards. The overlapping squares pattern was a fun challenge. The boards are 1 1/4” thick and made from maple, cherry, purpleheart and wenge.
  4. Dewayne Baker

Bow front dresser with curly maple and waterfall bubinga.

Asian inspired bow front dresser featuring curly maple and bubinga veneer. When my wife asked me to build her a low boy dresser a few years ago I saw it as an opportunity to showcase some beautiful timbers and challenge my skills. I wanted something unique and and sketched out this leg design...
  5. Dewayne Baker

Maple and Purpleheart 3D end grain board

Thei end grain board was a lot of fun to make and I love the look. Dimensions are 14" X 14" X 1 1/4" Mineral oil and beeswax finish with rubber feet to prevent movement during use. I had some scraps left over so I made a smaller 6" X 14" bread / cheese board to go with it.
  6. Dewayne Baker

Stunning Maple and Wenge Keepsake Box

This beautiful keepsake box features figured maple and wenge. Luxurious hand rubbed oil and polyurethane finish and velour fabric bottom. The lid is hinged with brass pins and designed to rest on the back of the box when open. For such a small project this box has some significant challenges for...
  7. Dewayne Baker

Birthday gift and garrage sale find, Sawstop