Friday 1-27 Last Friday in January

Don Baer

Staff member
So what's going on in your neck of the woods. I'll be doing some studying for my new Job. I am a volunteer service officer for my American Legion Post so I need to make sure I am up to date on the PACT act and various other aspect of VA benefits. Sunday will be church in the morning and in the afternoon I'll drop by the post to help clean up after our weekly Bingo fund raising event.

Last edited:
Enjoying another quick taste of Winter down here - got to freezing last night and forecast again tonight, then we'll be back to Spring-like weather.

Bobbie and I will do our Friday drive to Boston for lunch, of course. Kinda changed our menu a bit. She likes their beef patty/onions/gravy and fries. I'll have a Philly cheese steak with onion rings today. After lunch, it'll be nap time, then maybe a bit of shop cleanup.

Saturday will include pulling some cherry together for a small magazine rack for our kitchen wall. We need something to contain the various cookbooks, etc. And, there will be some football.

Sunday will start with our ritual of me preparing brunch, then just chillin' the remainder of the day.

Not too much planned here, daughter from Calif arriving in Chattanooga tonight late, driving over to GA to stay with here brother before they come over here on Saturday for lunch and visit... Sunday she's coming back to visit some more before she heads back to CHA to catch a plane to Tampa for a work event... don't know how long she'll be in Tampa, but will head directly back home from there.

Will need to make a run to Wally World today, Harley's nearly out of food and Dianne's running low on insulin.