for those gearheads in the audience...

Ned Bulken

I just saw that the Powerblock shows on Spike are selling off several of their project cars & trucks, with proceeds to benefit to 'a worthy charity'

http://motors.shop.ebay.com/Cars-Trucks___powerblock_W0QQ_fxdZ1QQ_trksidZm39

on ebay.
I'm no mechanic, but I enjoy watching them wrench on their projects.

and another link...
Just found out about Southern Motors... who are building all new classic pickups:
attachment.php

Attachments

• smc_wp.jpg
    smc_wp.jpg
    117.4 KB · Views: 137
Last edited:
I like the 67 LeMans

Too bad they moved to a Turbo 400 and did not keep the 4 speed. Drivers fender is from a 66. There is a very small subtle difference between the years. Otherwise, a cool car although there is some work to compete.

Thanks Ned.

Robert, Looks like they used a 47 Chevy passenger grille on that pickup, which is a 1954 or eqrly model 1955. Nice looking ride though.

Martin, there is no difference between 66 and 67 front fenders, aside from there being 6 little holes just behind the headlamp on the 66 LeMans fenders for a set of 3 diecast vertical louvers and these were not on the GTO. or the 67's. The quarter panel of the LeMans got the stamped in fake louvers behind the door in 67. There were no louvers on the GTO. The 66 and 67 GTO had a 'V' shaped crest with GTO and the engine displacement on the lower section just in front of the door. The major frontend difference between 66 & 67 is in the grille itself, The 66 had a full wrap of the grille opening moulding both top and bottom. They cut that to just the top and center in 67 but carried it under the center section of the upper grille panel. The 66 had complete separation of the two grille sections and the upper panel went all the way to the bumper with paint.

I worked on enough of them back in the day. (Sorry, I wish I had pictures of some of them)