A little touch of Paradise.... Part 1

Well maybe :D.

We have moved again. For a long while now my wife and I had wanted a home where she could have a studio for her art work and I was always dreaming of having a larger workspace.

Because my wife suffers from hyperacussiveness ( hearing sensitivity) as well as other side affects from a serious brain injury we had been looking to the rural sector for a quiet living arrangement.

Purely by chance I was sent an insurance to repair some windows (glazier by trade) and duely did the work.

The locality was 30 kilometres outside Hamilton and to the west. The property owner mentioned that he had relocated the old homestead to the other side of his property and would I like to tender for the restoration of the leadlight windows in the house. Well honestly does a bear @$#% in the woods :rolleyes:. The house was a work in progress at that time. I asked him what he intended to do with it to which he replied he would prefer to rent it rather than sell at this point ...well guess what .. I said we would like it...he said ok...and to top it off I got the job of repairing the leadlights too. :congrats:

So with little further ado we moved out to the country and rented out our house in town. This was November 2008.

After moving out to the country and getting settled in there was just the minor job of erecting the double garage /workshop. This would afford me twice the area I had previously had :clap:

It took about a month to get it erected, and another month to get the power and cladding on, theres still a few things to finish off but the workshop is lockable, dry and cosy.

In part two I will post some piccies of the locality including the helicopter that woke me at 8.00am today. So much for a sleep in but thats the country for you. If the weather is fine the works gotta be done.

Last edited:
A little touch of Paradise.... Part 2