Ridgid Spindle/ Belt sander EB 4424

Rich Aldrich

I have been saving birthday money and such for about 3 months and finally saved enough for the Ridgid Spindle/Belt Sander.

It was well packaged and easy to set up. I still need to do the fine tuning with the Wixey. I moved it off the bench and set it on the floor so I can finish another project. I need to make a permanent or semi permanent home for it. It really works well so far.

Attachments

• Ridgid EB 4424 -1 (600 x 450).jpg
    Ridgid EB 4424 -1 (600 x 450).jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 34
  • Ridgid EB 4424 -2 (600 x 450).jpg
    Ridgid EB 4424 -2 (600 x 450).jpg
    51.3 KB · Views: 34
  • Ridgid EB 4424 -3 (600 x 450).jpg
    Ridgid EB 4424 -3 (600 x 450).jpg
    43.4 KB · Views: 36
Rich,
Be sure to use this with a shopvac for DC. Also once you have it set up and have a home for it you will use it on every project. You are going to find that this tool is some of the best money you have ever spent and the quality of your projects will improve.

Nice sander. I've been looking at those to replace my Delta BOSS unit. The Delta is OK I just like the bigger surface of the belt sander. Also how long does it take to switch over to just the spindle?

Loosen one screw (no tools reqd) 10sec
Take off spindle, spindle plate and ring and place into holder (attached to sander) 15 sec
Set belt attachment into place 10sec
Tighten screw (no tools reqd) 10 sec

Whole thing less than a minute easy.

Nice sander. I've been looking at those to replace my Delta BOSS unit. The Delta is OK I just like the bigger surface of the belt sander. Also how long does it take to switch over to just the spindle?

Royall,

These are nice units. Switchover takes a couple minutes, likely less than one if you're not as clumsy as I am... ;)