PC 14" Bandsaw Question - Answered by LOML!

Bill Arnold

Staff member
I'm thinking about buying a 14" band saw and took a look at the PC while in Lowe's this morning. Yeah, I already have a 17" Grizzly that I use for resaw and everything else. Changing blades isn't a big deal but it would be nice to have the smaller band saw for already set up for action. Do any of you have the PC 14" saw or are you familiar with it? Thanks for your comments.

Last edited:
get a used delta or rockwell, bill leave the new stuff alone, or look at a rikon 14" maybe a grizzly 14"[/QUOTE

Although I have no experience with a PC.....the Used Grizzly I got a Year ago has performed admirably even though the bearings did go on it. I looked at the price of The grizzly.....and in my opinion, the saw has no peers for the price.....couple that with Grizzly's legendary service after the sale, I think I would go with this one.

http://www.grizzly.com/products/14-Bandsaw-3-4-HP/G0580

For $395, unless there is a 5% off coupon out there, cant beat it. Also with Xmas coming, I am sure that they will be running a sale you can take advantage of

I've lookes at the PC one too...pretty much the same as the rigid at HD and the grizz if you ask me. Don't know anyone with one, but as Dom said, lots of good reviews of the Grizzly 14".

I've looked at Grizzly (3/4 & 1hp) many times over the past few years and never could justify pulling the trigger. Now that I'm back in my shop a lot, I'm getting the itch a bit more. The cost comparison: Griz @ $395+$74 shipping=$469; PC @($399-5%)=$379+$27tax for $406 total. Still thinkin'. :huh:

Bill, I love my G0555, which I kept for small blades when I got my MiniMax MM24.

I had a 10 inch Delta, which was useless.