Friday Ye-Haaa What's up!

Well if my name were Pacos I would be catching a ride............. but since it's Davey I'll be in the studio all weekend hopefully finishing up the Fox.
Wife is out for the weekend. I do need to meet customers in the shop tomorrow morning and then back to the studio.

More carving on the new overly large and complicated spoon. I'm not very good at carving so the carving is taking me a looong time even though its not very complicated carving.

Ryan keep your chisels sharp.

Yeah, sharp is not the problem its making sure I do the right cuts in the right place that's the problem :D Right now I'm working on carving a pair of single pass turks head knots around the top and bottom of a section of twist (or more simply a three strand braid in a circle) and I've already gone over two under one once instead of over one under one :rolleyes: I did a test piece that went pretty well, but this is only about 1/4" across so its all attention to detail. The Barley Head handle is a very similar layout for carving differing mostly in the detailing so by the time I get there I should be more practiced.

dealing with family vultures and crooked folks stealing debit card account numbers and charging over a thousand dollars online that we cant get back till after it clears the channels.. even poor folk get robbed... not a great start to a should be happy wknd..

looking forward to seeing margo the other grand dautghter:)

Last edited:
Oh man that stinks Larry :( A family member did this to you :eek:

Me, I'm working in the shop most of Saturday. I have some questions on making cherry look old and distressed I'll post some pics tomorrow.
Probably go out for Chinese food and 1 zombie Sat night :D Sunday working from 8-5.

no on the family member ,,thats another story there the vultures and the folks arent even passed yet..

change attitude and look optimistic,, thats what i need

Last edited:
Shop time! :bliss: