Afternoon distraction

Darren Wright

Administrator
Staff member
A co-worker brought a few things in to sell today. I ended up buying this little guy from him along with an small electric R/C plane. Got about 6 minutes of flying in after lunch and no I'm not very good with it, but haven't broken it yet. ;)

YZBWkJf.jpg

I gave the R/C Plane to another co-workers as he and I had been talking about them the other day and he was wanting to get one.

After first reading the thread title as "Afternoon Delight", I blinked my eyes and read it correctly. Although, I must say I'd be both distracted and delighted with trying to fly one of those things!

They can definitely be quite a bit of fun. Have fun with it!

oh I will, and can't wait for another bird to get into the shop that wont come down from the rafters to fly out the open door, at least I can go where he can now. I had one get in the night before leaving for Reno, and I spent 2 hours trying off and on to scare him down and out the door. There wasn't any way for him to get out once I shut the door and with it being in the 90's he would have died from heat exhaustion (after getting poo all over my tools). I ended up shooting him with a pellet gun, I felt bad about it, but figured it was more merciful than letting him die a slow death out there.

Fun-looking toy. I have one of the little bitty cheap ones, but haven't had much chance to play with it yet.

...can't wait for another bird to get into the shop that wont come down from the rafters to fly out the open door, at least I can go where he can now...

I see a lightweight chopper-mounted Gatling style BB gun in your future. :rofl:

Still learning and the shop dog is NOT amused and says she'll be filing a grievance with the shop dog union. :rolleyes: